Beaches Kuta, South-Lombok


Mawun Beach

From Kimensurf towards west and over the hill you pass Cafe Ashtari, the great viewpoint with a gorgeous view over the bay of Kuta-Lombok. Following the road leads you to the bay of Mawun where a big tree invites to stay an have a picnic. Here the fresh milk of young coconuts is also offered.

» Gallery Mawun Beach
 


Tanjung Aan

The bay of Tanjung Aan is located about 5km to the east of Kuta-Lombok. You can get there by Cidomo (horsecar), motorbike, Ojek (motorbiketaxi) or by free hotel-transport. The fine white sandy beach is an amazing place to relax body and soul. On the western part of the bay the delicious and refreshing milk of young coconuts is offered. The bay of Tanjung Aan is a proper spot for beginners with surfing.

» Gallery Tanjung Aan



Kuta Beach

Across from Tastura, Surfers Inn, Segare Anak, Sekar Kuning, Anda and Puri Rinjani Kuta Beach is located. It's a nice beach for having a swim, for seeking shells, for watching the fishermen and to enjoy the sunrise. The fine sand of Kuta Beach is a nice occasion for a relaxing walk in the evening as well.

» Gallery Kuta Beach



Selong Blanak

Farther to the west of Mawun the long white fine sandy beach of Selong Blanak is located. I think I do not really have to comment the pictures, do I? Just go there and enjoy is recommended. Basically all the beaches around Kuta-Lombok appear as empty as shown on the pictures weekdays.

» Gallery Selong Blanak

» TOP

Beaches Kuta, South-Lombok


Mawun Beach

Von Kimen's Surfshop nach Westen über den Berg, am Aussichtspunkt beim Ashtari vorbei, geht es nach Mawun. Vom Ashtari aus gibt es eine großartige Aussicht über die gesamte Bucht von Kuta-Lombok. In der Bucht von Mawun bietet ein großer Baum ausreichend Schatten und wird gerne für Picknick genützt. Auch hier werden Kokosnüsse zum Trinken angeboten.

» Bildgalerie Mawun Beach
 


Tanjung Aan

Die Bucht von Tanjung Aan liegt 5km östlich von Kuta-Lombok. Mit dem Cidomo (Horsecar), Moped, Ojek (Mopedtaxi) oder mit dem freien Hoteltransport kann man dorthin gelangen. Der feine weiße Strand lädt ein zum Verweilen und Seele baumeln. Am westlichen Ufer werden Kokosnüsse angeboten, deren Milch erfrischend und köstlich schmeckt. Tanjung Aan eignet sich auch sehr gut für die ersten Gehversuche für Surfanfänger.

» Bildgalerie Tanjung Aan



Kuta Beach

Direkt gegenüber vom Tastura, Surfers Inn, Segare Anak, Sekar Kuning, Anda und Puri Rinjani liegt der Strand Kuta Beach. Hier kann man wunderbar baden, Muscheln suchen, die Fischer beobachten und den Sonnenaufgang geniessen. Der Sand ist fein und lädt auch abends zum Strandspaziergang ein.

» Bildgalerie Kuta Beach



Selong Blanak

Noch weiter westlich als Mawun liegt der lange feine weiße Strand von Selong Blanak. Die Bilder sprechen wohl für sich - also einfach hinfahren und genießen! Für alle Strände um Kuta-Lombok gilt: sie sind unter der Woche tatsächlich so leer, wie auf den Bildern zu sehen.

» Bildgalerie Selong Blanak

» TOP